Monday, Apr 23 2018 | Time 21:02 Hrs(IST)
image image
  • Govt sanctions 10 Indian Reserve Battalions for NE states
  • e-Way Bill system roll out in four more states, Puducherry UT from Apr 25
  • Odisha government targets to collect Rs 3800 crore excise revenue during 2018-19
  • NPP accuses opposition Congress spreading “misinformation” campaign in run up to Williamnagar polls
  • US anti-Muslim hate crimes rose 15 pct in 2017 -advocacy group
  • Karnataka polls: BJP delegation meets EC, complains about state administration not allowing party to campaign freely
  • Non-formation of CMB: Parties in Puducherry form human chain, raise anti-BJP slogans
  • Uzbekistan to join Turkmenistan-India gas pipeline project
  • BJP wokrer arrested for sexual abuse of minor girl in express train
  • Election: He pays deposit money collected under 'one vote, a Re note'
  • 2017 recorded lowest no of insurgency incidents in NE states since 1997
  • Govt funds misuse: Yogi takes action against retired engineer
  • TMC charges opposition parties with creating obstacles for poll body to hold panchayet elections
  • Derogatory remarks against women journos : S Ve Shekher files anticipatory bail plea in HC
  • Cong has long history of disrupting institutions of democracy: BJP
Sports Share

National Boxing C'ship: Top Pugilists Manoj Kumar, Mandeep Jangra register win

National Boxing C'ship: Top Pugilists Manoj Kumar, Mandeep Jangra register win

Visakhapatnam, Oct 26 (UNI) Former Commonwealth Games medallists Manoj Kumar and Mandeep Jangra were among the winners on day two of the National Championships here on Thursday. The 2010 Commonwealth Games gold-medallist Kumar of Railways Sports Promotion Board (RSPB) defeated Uttar Pradesh’s Rahul Gupta to advance round two of the welterweight (69kg) category. Jangra got the better of Tamil Nadu’s RP Prakash Raj. The 2014 Commonwealth Games silver-medallist is returning to the ring after recovering from a wrist injury and made his debut in the middleweight 75kg category. Also advancing was King’s Cup bronze-medallist Rohit Tokas, who defeated Tripura’s Vishnu in his light welterweight (64kg) opening bout. In another triumph for RSPB, Manish Panwar (81kg), also advanced to the second round after beating Services Sports Control Board’s Sachin. UNI BSR SDR 2244

More News
IPL 2018: Delhi wins toss opts to field

IPL 2018: Delhi wins toss opts to field

23 Apr 2018 | 8:29 PM

New Delhi, Apr 23 (UNI) Delhi Daredevils skipper Gautam Gambhir won the toss against Kings XI Punjab and opted to field here at the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground here on Tuesday.

 Sharesee more..

ISSF World Cup: Rahi Sarnobat finishes fourth in Women’s 25m Pistol

23 Apr 2018 | 6:30 PM

New Delhi, Apr 23 (UNI) India's Rahi Sarnobat on Monday finished fourth in the 25m Pistol event in the ISSF world cup in Changwon, Korea.

 Sharesee more..

Supremo Chashak introduces 8 football teams from Mumbai

23 Apr 2018 | 6:14 PM

Mumbai, Apr 23 (UNI) In order to bring Indian football on global platform, Supremo Chashak has introduced eight football teams from Mumbai.

 Sharesee more..

India's Velavan wins maiden PSA title

23 Apr 2018 | 5:01 PM

Chennai, Apr 23 (UNI) Asian junior and British Junior Open winner Velavan Senthilkumar of India
annexed the Madison Open PSA title on Monday.

 Sharesee more..