Wednesday, Nov 20 2019 | Time 23:07 Hrs(IST)
  • Cabinet approves amendments, modifications in Toll-Operate-Transfer model for NH
  • Cabinet approves strategic disinvestment of CPSEs
  • Cabinet approves amendments in TOT model, securitisation of user fee receipts of NH
  • Cabinet approves reduction of govt shareholding below 51 pc in select public enterprises
  • Centre mulls over comprehensive review of IPC, CrPC
  • J&K LG directs for periodic inspection of iron, steel bridges
  • Red sanders worth Rs 15 50 lakh seized, 6 arrested
  • Central govt had given nod for Mandi airport: HP CM
  • MP CM stresses on health for all
  • Back to Village to begin from Nov 25; Rs 1,000 cr devolved to Panchayats: J&K Govt
  • Nitish not to campaign in favour of rebel BJP MLA Saryu Rai
  • Beef weighing 2,000 kg seized in Nashik, three detained
  • GoC 9 Corps briefs J&K LG on security
  • As many as 4,670 pending cases of CM helpline sorted in a week: Awasthi

Sarath Kumar & Anish Shetty bring laurels for IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing Team

Chennai, Sep 28 (UNI) As the action on day 1 of first & final round of MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2019 reached its peak, the IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing Team snapped 3 podiums in ProStock 165cc & ProStock 201-300cc.

In PS165cc category it was Honda’s Sarath Kumar who powered his way in the last lap and won Saturday's race with a lead of 0.186 seconds. Joining him on the podium at 3rd position was Chennai boy K. Kannan who finished the race with total time of 8:06.066. While it was a hard luck for Rajiv Sethu who was catching fast unfortunately finished 5th in a Red Flagged Race.

Honda Ten10 Racing’s ace rider Anish Shetty continues to maintain the dominance with his 6th victory in PS201-300cc category, finishing the race at 8:02.611. Joining Anish on the podium is the duo of Mathana Kumar & Mithun Kumar of Honda Erula Atomic racing team who finished the race at 2nd & 3rd places respectively.

The race 1 of NSF250R turned out to be a tough start for Chennai boy Mohammad Mikail who drifted to 4th positon from first position start on the grid in Lap 1 itself. While Sarthak, Kritik & Varoon gained up to fight for the top 3 top positions. The 6-lap race saw Mikail steering up his way in the 5th lap who ultimately crossed the finish line first with total time of 11:07.289 – a solid 3 seconds gap over the defender Sarthak who finished 2nd. While the Gadag boy Kritik Habib finished the race at 3rd position.

The 11 rider grid of CBR150R saw the Aizwal boy Lal Nunsanga riding his way to victory stopping the clock at 13:11.576. Following him back home was the Chennai rider AS James who’s lap time at 13:14.024 was 1.914 seconds ahead of the third finisher Samuel Martin.
UNI NC1925
More News

Preyesh and Suhana are Sub-Junior top seeds in UTT 81st Cadet and Sub-Junior National Table Tennis Championships

20 Nov 2019 | 9:31 PM

Dharamshala, Nov 19 (UNI) Tamil Nadu’s Preyesh Raj Suresh has been accorded the top billing in Sub-Junior Boys singles, while Haryana’s Suhana Saini gets the privilege in Sub-Junior Girls singles of the UTT 81st Cadet and Sub-Junior National Table Tennis Championships at the Indoor Stadium here today.

see more..

Passion for Premier League hooks football fans in India

20 Nov 2019 | 8:18 PM

New Delhi, Nov 20 (UNI) Star Sports – India sports broadcaster has been the home of the English Premier League, arguably the world’s greatest football league, for several years now.

see more..

Manu Bhaker, Rahi Sarnobat bow out of ISSF WC Finals in 25m air pistol

20 Nov 2019 | 7:40 PM

New Delhi, Nov 20 (UNI) India's star shooter Manu Bhaker missed by one point to qualify for the finals of the ISSF World Cup Finals at Putian in China on Wednesday.

see more..
Excited to take on Bangladesh in historic pink ball D/N Test at Eden: Saha

Excited to take on Bangladesh in historic pink ball D/N Test at Eden: Saha

20 Nov 2019 | 7:16 PM

Kolkata, Nov 20 (UNI) India's wicket-keeper-batsman Wriddhiman Saha on Wednesday said they are very excited to be part of the historic pink ball day-night Test match when India take on Bangladesh at the iconic Eden Gardens from Friday (November 22).

see more..

No pressure from my son on KPL fixing case says Basavaraj Bommai

20 Nov 2019 | 7:06 PM

Mysuru, Nov 20 (UNI) karnataka Home minister Basavaraj Bommai has made it clear that his son is not trying to influence the investigation of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) betting scandal in the state.

see more..