Tuesday, Apr 23 2019 | Time 23:29 Hrs(IST)
  • About 63 per cent voting recorded in Sangli constituency
  • Diggy slams RSS again
  • SP chief hits out at BJP, Congress
  • Diggy slams RSS again
  • No BJP wave now like 2014: Raj Thackery
  • Over 60 per cent polling recorded in Aurangabad constituency until
  • ‘Ek vidhan, ek pradhan’: Shah lauds Modi, slams Cong for ‘power-sharing’
  • ‘Ek vidhan, ek pradhan’: Shah lauds Modi, slams Cong for ‘power-sharing’
  • NDA will form govt after winning more than 400 seats and Modi will be PM again: Yogi
  • 'Chowkidar Chor Hai': Personal presence of Rahul in SC dispensed with for now
  • Around 66 pc voting in III phase, one killed in Bengal violence, 11 die while voting in Kerala, EVM glitches reported from all states
  • 'Vultures count bodies not soldiers':Rajnath Singh
  • 62 pc Kashmiri Pandits cast vote for Anantnag Assembly
  • Chhattisgarh registers 68 25pc voters turn-out in 7 seats under 3rd phase of elections
  • Pandey, Warner power SRH to 175 for three against CSK

26 journalists to be conferred with 43rd Matri Shree Media Awards

26 journalists to be conferred with 43rd Matri Shree Media Awards

New Delhi, May 3 (UNI) As many as 26 journalists, including Sanya Pandey of UNI, Rajiv Upreti from Univarta, Asiya Intekhab of UNI Urdu, Amandeep Shukla from PTI and Vaibhav Maheshwari from Bhasha have been chosen for this year’s Matri Shree award.

The 43rd Matri Shree Media Awards will be presented to the selected journalists from both print and electronic media by Union Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan on May 13 here.

According to a release by Matri Shree Media Award Samiti, the Akshay Kumar starrer film “Toilet Ek Prem Katha” has been adjudged the best film. Moreover, Ms Santosh Goel has been selected in the social service category.

This time, cartoonist Ismail Lehri Indore of Dainik Bhaskar, Prasant Jain of Nav Bharat Times, Sunita Tiwari from Dainik Hindustan, Sujat Alam of Amar Ujala and Sribhagwan Jha from Dainik Jagran will be presented with the award.

Each journalist will be presented with a Bharat Mata shield and a certificate.

Chairperson of Senior Citizen Kesari Club Kiran Chopra will preside over the function.


More News

SC orders CBI probe into thrashing of businessman by Atiq Ahmed in UP jail

23 Apr 2019 | 9:43 PM

New Delhi, Apr 23 (UNI) Supreme Court on Tuesday asked the CBI to conduct a detailed probe into the thrashing of a businessman by former MP and gangster Atiq Ahmed's men inside prison cell and ordered suspension of erring jail officials found involved in the incident.

see more..

1983-batch IDAS officer assumes charge as CGDA

23 Apr 2019 | 9:12 PM

New Delhi, Apr 23 (UNI) 1983-batch Indian Defence Accounts Service (IDAS) officer Rajendra Kumar Nayak on Tuesday took over as the 52nd Controller General of Defence Accounts (CGDA).

see more..

Around 3980 quarters of illicit liquor seized in Delhi

23 Apr 2019 | 8:48 PM

New Delhi, Apr 23(UNI) Keeping in view the elections and the vigil on the border entry points in the national capital, Delhi Police on Tuesday seized around 3980 quarters of illicit liquor at Jharoda picket.

see more..


23 Apr 2019 | 8:02 PM

New Delhi : Third phase records 61.

see more..

Warm day in Delhi, air quality 'poor'

23 Apr 2019 | 7:41 PM

New Delhi, Apr 23 (UNI) National capital experienced sultry weather on Tuesday with maximum temperature settling at 40.

see more..