Thursday, Mar 21 2019 | Time 04:44 Hrs(IST)
  • IAS transfers in MP
  • Pompeo, Netanyahu vow to increase pressure against Iran
  • Trump confirms 400 US troops to remain in Syria with 200 stationed 'closer to Israel'
States » East

Three member team to finalise names of BJP candidates for Lok Sabha seats of Jharkhand

Ranchi, Mar 15 (UNI) A meeting of the election committee of the Jharkhand BJP was held at the party headquarters here.
The meeting was attended by in-charge for party affairs in Jharkhand Ramvichar Netam, Lok Sabha in-charge Mangal Pandey, State chief of the BJP and MP Laxman Giluwa, Chief Minister Raghubar Das, former chief minister Arjun Munda, State organisation general secretary Dharampal Singh and others.
Talking to the press after the meeting came to an end late evening, state general secretary Deepak Prakash said in the meeting discussion was held to ensure victory of the NDA on all the 14 Lok Sabha seats of the state.
He said, in the meeting discussion was also held on the name of probable candidates on all the 13 seats of the state on which BJP would be contesting in Jharkhand.
Mr Prakash said that the committee has authorised parties state unit chief Laxman Giluwa, Chief Minister Raghubar Das and organisation general secretary Dharampal Singh to consider names of the candidates and send the final recommendation to the central election committee of the party.
More News
Nirav Modi exposed lies: Supriyo

Nirav Modi exposed lies: Supriyo

20 Mar 2019 | 11:30 PM

Kolkata, Mar 20 (UNI) Union Minister of State for Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises and sitting Asansol MP Babul Supriyo on Wednesday commented that Nirav Modi has exposed the lies indulged in by Congress president Rahul Gandhi.

see more..

Plastic Bottle Crusher Machine installed at Kolkata Airport

20 Mar 2019 | 10:25 PM

Kolkata, Mar 20(UNI) Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose International Airport today installed PET bottle shredder machine inside the terminal building.

see more..

Mawthoh, Hashah file nominations from Shillong Lok Sabha seat

20 Mar 2019 | 10:15 PM

Shillong, Mar 20 (UNI) United Democratic Party (UDP) candidate Jemino Mawthoh and Independent candidate Samuel Hahshah on Wednesday filed their nominations from Shillong Parliamentary seat for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls slated for April 11.

see more..

BLPF to burn pages of Gazetteer of Sikkim

20 Mar 2019 | 10:09 PM

Gangtok, Mar 20 (UNI) Miffed being referred as Scheduled Tribes in the Gazetteer of Sikkim, the Bhutia Lepcha Protection Force members have decided to burn the copies of the pages.

see more..

CPI(ML) supports Left front candidate in Jadavpur Lok Sabha constituency

20 Mar 2019 | 9:43 PM

Kolkata, Mar 20 (UNI) In order to overthrow the BJP-led NDA government in the Lok Sabha elections, the CPI (ML) Red Star and Jomi, Jibika, Poribesh O Bastutantra Raksha Committee on Wednesday said their party is not fielding any candidate in Jadavpur Lok Sabha constituency.

see more..