Tuesday, Jul 17 2018 | Time 03:58 Hrs(IST)
  • Trump, after Helsinki summit, says he has confidence in U S intelligence
  • Russia might seek peacemaker role after World Cup, Helsinki summit -Finland
  • U S launches five WTO challenges to retaliatory tariffs
  • U S launches five WTO challenges to retaliatory tariffs
Sports Share

Goalkeeper Krishan B Pathak, part of the winning team of 2016 Junior Men’s World Cup, finds himself in the group along with Akash Anil Chikte and Suraj Karkera who had promising outing at the Men’s Asia Cup and contributed to India’s success at the Odisha Men’s Hockey World League Final Bhubaneswar 2017.
They will be joined by senior compatriot PR Sreejesh who is vying to find top form after nearly eight months of injury break.
Nilam Sanjeep Xess, the young defender from Sundargarh, Odisha who led the Indian team to U-18 Asia Cup win in 2016, has been elevated to the Senior Core Group. He will train alongside stalwart Sardar Singh, Harmanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Dipsan Tirkey, Varun Kumar, Rupinder Pal Singh, Birendra Lakra, Surender Kumar, Gurinder Singh in the back line.
The line-up of midfielders remains unchanged with Manpreet Singh, Chinglensana Singh, SK Uthappa, Sumit, Kothajit Singh, Satbir Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Simranjeet Singh, Harjeet Singh in the group.
Young forward Sumit Kumar, who featured in the Indian Junior Men’s Team in 2016, has been included for the camp with seniors’ SV Sunil, Akashdeep Singh, Mandeep Singh, Lalit Upadhyay, Gurjant Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Armaan Qureshi, Affan Yousuf, Talwinder Singh.
India will begin the season with the Four Nations Invitational Tournament in Tauranga and Hamilton, New Zealand which will see Belgium, Japan and the hosts in fray and the ten-day national camp will lay foundation to a testing season ahead.
Core Group:
1. Akash Anil Chikte
2. Suraj Karkera
3. P.R. Sreejesh
4. Krishan B Pathak
5. Harmanpreet Singh
6. Amit Rohidas
7. Dipsan Tirkey
8. Varun Kumar
9. Rupinderpal Singh
10. Birendra Lakra
11. Surender Kumar
12. Gurinder Singh
13. Nilam Sanjeep Xess
14. Sardar Singh
15. Manpreet Singh
16. Chinglensana Singh
17. S.K. Uthappa
18. Sumit
19. Kothajit Singh
20. Satbir Singh
21. Nilakanta Sharma
22. Simranjeet Singh
23. Harjeet Singh
24. SV Sunil
25. Akashdeep Singh
26. Mandeep Singh
27. Lalit Upadhyay
28. Gurjant Singh
29. Ramandeep Singh
30. Armaan Qureshi
31. Affan Yousuf
32. Talwinder Singh
33. Sumit Kumar
UNI KU PY 1609
More News

Prospero scores upset win in feature event

16 Jul 2018 | 8:04 PM

Hyderabad,July 16 (UNI):Rank outsider Prospero,trained by L.

 Sharesee more..

16 Jul 2018 | 7:21 PM

The Ramappa Plate 1200 - M
Tougth Sussex (Mr A K Jaiswal) 53 Ajit Singh -- First
Great Glory 59.

 Sharesee more..

16 Jul 2018 | 7:19 PM

The Look Of Eagles Plate 1100 - M
Be Sure (: Dr M A M Ramaswamy Chettiar Of Chettinad Charitable Trust Rep.

 Sharesee more..

16 Jul 2018 | 7:18 PM

The Telangana Cup 1200 -M
Prospero (Mr Ashok Kumar Gupta, Mr Sumeet Gupta and Mr Rakesh
R Jhunjhunwala) 53 AS PAwar -- First
Breeze of the South 56.

 Sharesee more..

16 Jul 2018 | 7:16 PM

The Tintinnabulation Plate Div-I 1200 -M
Gorgeous Lady (Mr Rajesh Sanghani, Mr Narender Surana, Mr Chander Kumar Patny
and Mr Kishor Siddamsetty) 56 Deepak Singh -- First
Hymaaghar 54 Arshad Alam -- Second
Platinum 56.

 Sharesee more..