Thursday, Sep 19 2019 | Time 21:11 Hrs(IST)
  • Saudi Oil Minister assures India about oil supply commitment
  • No stressed MSME will be declared NPA uptil March 31, 2020: FM
  • Amit Shah chairs GoM on proposed privatization of Air India
  • RS chairman administers oath to Surendra Singh Nagar and Sanjay Seth
  • VP calls on youth to visit tourist destinations in country to understand India‚Äôs rich cultural heritage
  • Siblings among six convicts sentenced up to seven years of imprisonment in an attempt to murder case
  • DRDO conducts five successful trials of Astra missile off Chandipur coast in Odisha
  • GSP vital for Indian industry, but it is for US to take final call: Foreign Secy
  • Yogi favours Hindi as first language of the country
  • CBI court orders attachment of property of Srijan scam woman accused
  • Sindhu crashes out, Momota and Chen Long go through in China Open
  • Haryana govt transfers seven IAS, eight HCS officers
  • Shah to share roadmap with party leaders for celebrating 150th Anniv of Mahatma Gandhi
  • GST fraud case: Company MD gets judicial custody
States » North » DIE

Sixteen more candidates files nomination in HP

Shimla, Apr 29 (UNI) On the last date of filing nominations on Monday, a total 16 more candidates filed their nominations, which included six each from Mandi and Hamirpur Parliamentary Constituency (PCs), two each from Shimla and Kangra PCs.
As per report, with this total 55 candidates have the filed the nominations for Lok Sabha Elections in the state which includes 8 candidates from Shimla, 21 from Mandi, 12 from Kangra and 14 from Hamirpur.
Sitting MLA of Congress Party from Kangra Assembly Constituency, Pawan Kumar Kajal, aged 45, s/o late Amar Singh, resident of VPO Sahoura, Tehsil and District Kangra filed his nomination from Indian National Congress (INC), while Pratap Singh 66, s/o Sunko Ram, village Batniyal, post office Kharian, Tehsil Nurpur, District Kangra filed his nomination as Independent candidate from Kangra Parliamentary Constituency.
From Shimla PC, Shamsher Singh 37, s/o Beli Ram, village Nanoo, post office Balag, Tehsil Theog. District Shimla filed his nomination from Rashtriya Azad Manch and Manoj Kumar 27, s/o Naresh Kumar, resident of Adarsh Nagar, near Dhobighat road, Solan filed his nomination from All India Forward Bloc Party.
Mehar Singh 53, s/o Sodu Ram, VPO Kao,Tehsil Karsog, District Mandi from Rashtriya Azad Manch, Bali Ram 72, s/o Govind Ram, village Lower Chambi, Post office, Chambi, Tehsil Sarkaghat, District Mandi from Rashtriya Krantikari Smajwadi Party, Khem Chand 43, s/o Daulat Ram, resident of Daran, Tehsil Seraj, District Mandi from People Party of India Democratic, Narender Kumar 32, s/o Nand Lal, resident of Ruhara, Tehsil Thunag, District Mandi and Ghanshyam Chand Thakur 63, s/o Moti Ram Thakur, Sundernagar, Subhash Mohan Snehi 41, s/o Mohan Singh, VPO Nirmand, District Kullu filed their nominations as Independent candidates from Mandi PC.
From Hamirpur PC, Tulsi Ram Sharma 73, s/o Bhagat Ram, Village Bhalt, post office Harsour, Tehsil Barsar, District Hamirpur from All India Forward Bloc Party, Krishan Kumar 28, s/o Suresh Kumar, VPO Tamara, Tehsil Amb, District Una from Satya Bahumat Party and Rajesh Kumar 46, s/o Ram Kumar, VPO Dadasiba, Tehsil Dehra, District Kangra filed nomination from Swabhiman Party.
Besides, Radha Krishan 64, s/o Churu Ram, village Deolaru, post office Bankhandi, Tehsil Haripur, District Kangra, Parveen Thakur 52, s/o Ran Singh, village Bhagol, post office Patlandar, Tehsil Sujanpur, District Hamirpur and Vikas Kumar 30, s/o Prem Lal, village Glassin, post office Dabla, tehsil Ghumarwin, District Bilaspur filed their nominations as Independent candidates.
More News

Pawan Kajal should step down on moral grounds: BJP

24 May 2019 | 8:01 PM

Kangra, May 24 (UNI) BJP on Friday demanded Pawan Kumar Kajal of Congress, who lost to BJP's Kishen Kapoor in the Lok Saba polls from Kangra-Chamba LS seat by the highest margin of 4,77,623 votes, to resign as MLA from the Legislative Assembly representing Kangra on moral grounds, as he has lost the mandate of people of Kangra.

see more..

Cong functionary quits

24 May 2019 | 8:00 PM

Ashoknagar, MP, May 24 (UNI) In the wake of Congress General Secretary Jyotiraditya Scindia losing from Guna parliamentary constituency, a party office-bearer tendered his resignation, Congress sources said on Friday.

see more..

More women MPs in Lok Sabha, at 78 highest so far

24 May 2019 | 7:43 PM

New Delhi, May 24 (UNI) Representation of the fair sex has seen a rise in the 17th Lok Sabha, with as many as 78 women representatives being elected, the highest so far.

see more..

LS polls: 203 candidates lost security deposits in Haryana

24 May 2019 | 7:29 PM

Chandigarh, May 24 (UNI) Haryana Joint Chief Electoral Officer Dr Inder Jeet on Friday said that except for the winning and runner-up candidates, the remaining 203 nominees lost their security deposits in the 17th Lok Sabha elections in the state.

see more..
Cabinet recommends dissolution of 16th LS; Govt resigns

Cabinet recommends dissolution of 16th LS; Govt resigns

24 May 2019 | 7:20 PM

New Delhi, May 24 (UNI) Prime Minister Narendra Modi called on President Ram Nath Kovind on Friday here and tendered resignation of his government following the mandatory norms and paving the way for the formation for the new ministry.

see more..