Tuesday, Aug 20 2019 | Time 17:10 Hrs(IST)
  • Mjunction wins Best Innovative CSR Project of the Year Award
  • India's E-Visa to cost as per footfall during season
  • Rich tributes offered to Rajiv Gandhi
  • Jawan martyred in cross border firing on LoC, heavy damage to Pak Army posts
  • Odisha to implement one nation one card from September 1
  • Tejaswi, Dipankar hit back at RSS chief on reservation issue
  • Delhi HC rejects bail plea of Cong veteran P Chidambaram
  • Modi congratulates Team ISRO on Chandrayaan-2 entering Moon's orbit
  • Actress Manju Warrier & film crew stranded in HP following heavy rains, floods
  • Cabinet expansion: Disappointed BJP MLAs to chalk out next course of action to bring pressure on High Command for inclusion
  • Yogi ministry expansion on Wed, 2 Ministers resign
  • UP govt defends VAT hike on fuel
  • India beat Japan 6-3 to enter finals of Olympic Test Event
  • India beat Japan 6-3 to enter finals of Olympic Test Event
  • HP CM welcomes abrogation of Article 370

Several changes as Sri Lanka announce 22-man squad for Bangladesh ODIs

Colombo, Jul 19 (UNI) The likes of Niroshan Dickwella, Lahiru Kumara, Akila Dananjaya
and Lakshan Sandakan, who all missed out on Sri Lanka's ICC Men's Cricket World
Cup 2019 squad, are back for the ODI series against Bangladesh.
Four players – Milinda Siriwardena, Jeffrey Vandersay, Suranga Lakmal and Jeevan
Mendis – are exclusions from the squad that travelled to England for the World Cup.
Overall, as many as 10 players return to the fifty-over squad after varying duration
of stints on the sidelines.
Twenty-nine-year-old Dinesh Chandimal, who led the side until as recently as
October 2018, has been overlooked once again, an ICC report on Friday said.
Meanwhile Nuwan Pradeep, whose World Cup campaign was cut short due to
an onset of chickenpox, makes a comeback.
Sri Lanka will host Bangladesh for three ODIs between July 23 to 31.
Sri Lanka squad: Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Perera, Avishka Fernando,
Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Shehan Jayasuriya,
Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dasun
Shanaka, Wanidu Hasaranga, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Lakshan
Sandakan, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara,
Thissara Perera, Isuru Udana, Lahiru Madushanka.
More News

TATA Steel PGTI Feeder Tour 2019 presented by Madhuban Meadows begins in Karnal from August 21

20 Aug 2019 | 1:30 PM

Karnal, Aug 20 (UNI) The TATA Steel Professional Golf Tour of India (PGTI) Feeder Tour for this season will stage its third event at the Madhuban Meadows Golf Course in Karnal, from August 21 – 23, 2019.

see more..

Mamata pays homage to legendary footballer Gostha Pal on his birth anniversary

20 Aug 2019 | 1:28 PM

Kolkata, Aug 20 (UNI) West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday paid homage to legendary footballer Gostha Pal, popularly known as ‘Chiner Pracheer’, on his birth anniversary
“Homage to legendary footballer Gostha Pal, popularly known as ‘Chiner Pracheer’, on his birth anniversary,”Ms Banerjee posted on her social networking page.

see more..

Team India agog to take charge SAFF under-15 championship beginning Wednesday at Kalyani

20 Aug 2019 | 1:27 PM

Kolkata, Aug 20 (UNI) Team India arrived in this metropolis ahead of
its SAFF U-15 championship campaign, which is set to get underway in
Kalyani, on Wednesday.

see more..

Santos seeking long-term deal with coach Sampaoli

20 Aug 2019 | 9:14 AM

Rio De Janeiro, Aug 19 (Xinhua) Santos head coach Jorge Sampaoli will be offered a contract extension in the coming weeks after exceeding expectations in his first season at the Brazilian club, president Jose Peres said on Monday.

see more..

Olympic medalists Felix, Perkovic and Kolak confirmed for Zagreb

20 Aug 2019 | 8:55 AM

Geneva, Aug 20 (Xinhua) Organizers of the Hanzekovic Memorial confirmed that Olympic gold medallists Allyson Felix, Sandra Perkovic and Sara Kolak will compete at the IAAF World Challenge meeting in Zagreb on September 3.

see more..