Friday, Dec 9 2022 | Time 02:22 Hrs(IST)

Punjab Tigers becomes latest franchisee to join Tennis Premier League

Mumbai, Sep 24 (UNI) Punjab Tigers, owned by actress Taapsee Pannu and Raminder Singh, has become the latest franchisee to join Tennis Premier League and is all set to compete in fourth season of India’s premier tennis tournament.
Punjab Tigers will compete against the likes of the Pune Jaguars, co-owned by Sonali Bendre, and Mumbai Leon Army, co-owned by Leander Paes, to name a couple of teams, in the competition that will run from December 7-11, a release issued here stated on Saturday.
UNI JM SS 2057
More News

Rohit scores 132 for Bengal U-16 vs Karnataka

08 Dec 2022 | 9:59 PM

Nagpur, Dec 8 (UNI) Bengal's Rohit Pradhan scored a fine 132 but Karnataka won on virtue of first innings lead after their Under-16 Vijay Merchant Trophy match was drawn at Jamtha, here on Thursday.

see more..

Bengal U-25 team goes down to Saurashtra in semis

08 Dec 2022 | 9:53 PM

Rajkot, Dec 8 (UNI) Bengal went down to Saurashtra by four wickets in the men's Under-25 State A One-Day Trophy here on Thursday.

see more..

Vincenzo Annese replaces Marco Balbul as NorthEast United FC head coach

08 Dec 2022 | 9:40 PM

Guwahati, Dec 8 (UNI) NorthEast United FC have appointed Italian Vincenzo Alberto Annese as
their new head coach, the club confirmed on Thursday.

see more..
Brazil more than just Neymar and Vinicius: Dalic

Brazil more than just Neymar and Vinicius: Dalic

08 Dec 2022 | 9:27 PM

Doha, Dec 8 (UNI) Croatia head coach Zlatko Dalic has described Brazil as the most impressive team at this World Cup ahead of their quarterfinal clash on Friday.

see more..

Sujit & Swapn emerged joint winners of Shree Cement Weekly Bridge Championship

08 Dec 2022 | 8:25 PM

Kolkata, Dec 8 (UNI) Experirenced campaigner Sujit Bhattacharjee and Swapan Some, after 12 rounds of keen competition, jointly emerged as the champions of 4th edition in Shree Cement Weekly Pairs Bridge Championship each collecting 234.5 ( two thirty four point five ) total match points (MPs),
West Bengal Bridge Association announced here on Thursday. Sukanta Das came third scoring 197 MPs and was followed by octogenarian Kamles Gupta ( 183 MPs) while Dipankar Mondal and Pratip Kumar Mandal finished joint fifth ( 182.5 MPs ) in the edition which was held on line.

see more..