Monday, Jun 25 2018 | Time 13:25 Hrs(IST)
  • Europe's banks, autos stocks sink as trade dispute deepens
  • Explosion rocks Muzaffarnagar: 4 killed, 3 injured
  • Monsoon rains affect life in Kolkata and major parts of Bengal
  • Governor review meetings : DMK stages walk out from TN Assembly
  • Jaitley compares Indira with Hitler, says most Editors gave in during Emergency
  • Mirwaiz, Geelani under house arrest, Malik detained in Srinagar
  • Heavy rains claim 3 lives in Mumbai, Thane
  • SF launch CASO at two places in Pulwama
  • India denies lowering export quota of essential commodities to Maldives
  • UN chief condemns explosion at election rally in Zimbabwe
  • End of driving ban in Saudi will create more opps for women: UN chief
  • Clashes in Nigeria b/w farmers and herders leave 86 dead
  • Turkey election: Erdogan wins re-election as president
  • Amit Shah lashes out at Congress for imposing Emergency in 1975
  • Eight held for assaulting two in Assam village
Election Share

Poll of Naga Assembly Speaker on Mar 21

Poll of Naga Assembly Speaker on Mar 21

Kohima, Mar 13 (UNI) The election for the post of Speaker of the Nagaland Legislative Assembly (NLA) will be held on March 21. According to a statement by Commissioner and Secretary of NLA N Benjamin Newmai informed that the schedule for the election of the NLA Speaker by Members of the Assembly has been fixed by Speaker In-Charge of NLA Imtiwapang. The nomination papers for the election are to be filed on March 18 till 1200 pm, while the deadline for withdrawal of nominations is 1200 pm on March 20, it said. UNI AS AD1543

More News

Chengannur Bypoll: LDF candidate Saji Cheriyan wins by a margin of 20,956 votes

31 May 2018 | 1:33 PM

Thiruvananthapuram, May 31 (UNI) Kerala's Ruling CPI(M)-led Left Democratic Front (LDF) Candidate Saji Cheriyan won the Chengannur Assembly seat by a margin of 20,956 votes.

 Sharesee more..

Saji Cheriyan leads by 7154 votes in Chengannur Assembly seat

31 May 2018 | 10:57 AM

Thiruvananthapuram, May 31 (UNI) LDF candidate Saji Cheriyan is leading by over 7154 votes after five rounds of voting in Chengannur Assembly seat in Kerala.

 Sharesee more..

LDF leads in Chengannur Assembly seat

31 May 2018 | 10:55 AM

Thiruvananthapuram, May 31 (UNI) Counting for the May 28 Chengannur Assembly bypoll, where Kerala's ruling CPI(M)-led LDF, Opposition Congress-led UDF and BJP-led NDA were in the fray, was underway on Thursday with initial trends showing that the LDF candidate is leading.

 Sharesee more..

Congress surges to early lead over BJP in RR Assembly seat

31 May 2018 | 10:31 AM

Bengaluru, May 31 (UNI) The counting for Rajarajeshwari Nagar Assembly constituency in Karnataka began on Thursday with Congress candidate taking the early lead over his nearest BJP rival.

 Sharesee more..

Mahanadi Water Disputes Tribunal issues notices to 5 states to nominate representatives

30 May 2018 | 7:56 PM

(Rptg, correcting slug)
Bhubaneswar, May 30 (UNI) Mahanadi Water Disputes Tribunal has issued notice to
Odisha, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra to nominate
their representatives for adjudication of Mahanadi River Water Disputes latest by
August 6, 2018.

 Sharesee more..