Thursday, Apr 19 2018 | Time 23:10 Hrs(IST)
image image
  • U S official calls on Myanmar to free journalists
  • Syria retains limited capability for chemical attack in future: Pentagon
  • Gun snatched from guard in J&K Bank branch, recovered
  • Uber COO faces protest from cab drivers in Hyderabad
  • J&K CS reviews law and order situation, stresses on improving vigil
  • Judge Loya case:Rajnath says judiciary can’t be misled
  • Girls to get a total of Rs 54,100 from birth to Graduation level under Kanya Utthan Yojna
  • Prez prays for country’s prosperity at Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine
  • CISF apprehends one at IGI Airport for entering on fake ticket
  • Congress concerns on illegal coal mining in Meghalaya despite NGT ban
  • Nagaland villagers donate 2 Pythons to Zoological Park
  • PM holds meeting with leaders of Commonwealth nations on sidelines of CHOGM
  • Skill Odisha will be a global standard of excellence in skill making-Naveen
  • Most Indians, including those in BJP, understand truth about Amit Shah: Rahul
  • Day PDP-BJP formed Govt, Pak created unrest in J&K: Dy CM
Sports Share

Mithali, Harmanpreet included in 'ICC Women's ODI', 'T20I team of the year'

Mithali, Harmanpreet included in 'ICC Women's ODI', 'T20I team of the year'

New Delhi, Dec 21 (UNI) India women's one day internationals skipper Mithali Raj and batswoman Harmanpreet Kaur have been included in International Cricket Council's ODI and T20 team of the year respectively.

Apart from the duo, Left-arm spinner Ekta Bisht is the sole Indian to feature in both the squads which was announced by the ICC today.

England’s Heather Knight has been named as captain of the ODI team while Stafanie Taylor of the Windies has been appointed captain of the 20-over side.

Notably, Mithali had a sensational 2017, as she became the leading run-getter in the ODI format beside leading the Indian team to the final of the ICC Women's World Cup in England in July.


ICC Women's ODI Team of the Year: Tammy Beaumont (England), Meg Lanning (Australia), Mithali Raj (India), Amy Satterthwaite (New Zealand), Elysse Perry (Australia), Heather Knight (Captain, England), Sarah Taylor (wicketkeeper, England), Dane van Niekerk (South Africa), Ekta Bisht (India), Alex Hartley (England)

ICC Women's T20I Team of the Year: Beth Mooney (wicketkeeper, Australia), Danni Wyatt (England), Harmanpreet Kaur (India), Stefanie Taylor (Captain, West Indies), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Hayley Matthews (West Indies), Megan Schutt (Australia), Amanda-Jade Wellington (Australia), Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Ekta Bisht (India)


More News

Jakarta Asian Games medalists Haryana cops to be awarded with cash prize: DGP

19 Apr 2018 | 10:33 PM

Chandigarh, Apr 19 (UNI) Haryana Director General of Police B S Sandhu announced that the players of Haryana Police, who would bag gold, silver and bronze medals in the upcoming Jakarta Asian Games, would be awarded with cash prize.

 Sharesee more..

Jammu University, Canadian boxers to lock horns on April 20

19 Apr 2018 | 9:53 PM

Jammu, Apr 19 (UNI) A group of boxers from Canada and the University of Jammu will lock horns on Friday at the boxing rink at University of Jammu here during an exhibition match, said an official.

 Sharesee more..

Kings XI Punjab elect to bat after winning toss

19 Apr 2018 | 8:19 PM

Mohali, Apr 19 (UNI) Winning the toss, home team Kings XI Punjab elected to bat against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 16th match of the Indian Premier League at the IS Bindra PCA Stadium here on Thursday night.

 Sharesee more..

Odisha sets timeline for infrastructure projects for Men's World Cup Hockey

19 Apr 2018 | 7:38 PM

Bhubaneswar, Apr 19 (UNI) The Odisha government today set a timelines against each project for the development of infrastructure in view of the Men's Hockey world Cup to be held here in November next.

 Sharesee more..