Wednesday, May 23 2018 | Time 15:59 Hrs(IST)
image image
  • NITI Aayog, ABB join hands to make India AI-ready
  • DAK issues advisory on Nipah virus
  • Hike in petro, diesel prices continues for 10th consecutive day
  • NHRC notice to the TN Govt on Tuticorin police firing
  • Storm in Somaliland kills dozens, wipes out farms, livestock
  • Foreign media start marathon journey to North Korea nuclear test site
  • PE in retail sector since 2015 grown to Rs 5,500-cr: JLL India
  • Kuwait Petroleum plans $2 6 bln loan for LNG terminal -sources
  • Three Ebola patients escape quarantine in Congo, two later die - MSF
  • "I have biological age of 23", says Ronaldo
  • Delhi: Fire at building in Taimoor Nagar
  • Suspected IM ultra, Fasih Mahmood, bail plea: Apex court seeks Delhi Police response
  • Cong to observe May 26 as 'Betrayal Day' & highlight misgovernance of Modi Govt
  • IAF’s Cheetah chopper crashes in J&K
  • Kohli, Dhoni figure in ESPN world fame 100 list
Sports Share

Ind Vs Lanka Final ODI: Ind wins toss, opts to bowl

Ind Vs Lanka Final ODI: Ind wins toss, opts to bowl

Visakhapatnam,Dec 17 (UNI) Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl in the series-deciding third and final cricket One Day International against Sri Lanka here on Sunday.

Both the sides had made a change each from their playing eleven in the second ODI at Mohali.

For India, Washington Sundar is not well and Kuldeep Yadav has been named in his place.

For Sri Lanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama has made it to the team in place of Lahiru Thirimanne.

The Teams:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka: Thisara Perera(c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Upul Tharanga, Angelo Mathews, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Asela Gunaratne, Sachith Pathirana, Akila Dananjaya, Suranga Lakmal, Nuwan Pradeep.


More News

Kohli, Dhoni figure in ESPN world fame 100 list

23 May 2018 | 3:25 PM

New Delhi, May 23 (UNI) Indian cricketers Virat Kohli and M S Dhoni have secured their names in the list of ESPN world fame-100, along with Cristiano Ronaldo who is on the top at the list.

 Sharesee more..

Belinda Clark, Kyle Coetzer and Mike Hesson appointed to the ICC Cricket Committee

23 May 2018 | 2:46 PM

Kolkata, May 23 (UNI) Former Australia women’s captain and ICC Cricket Hall of
Famer Belinda Clark, Scotland captain Kyle Coetzer and New Zealand national
team coach Mike Hesson have been appointed to the ICC Cricket Committee.

 Sharesee more..