Friday, Aug 23 2019 | Time 15:34 Hrs(IST)
  • Heart patients to get advance angiography treatment in IGMC
  • Life remains paralysed for 19th day in Kashmir; restrictions back
  • Trump's threat to quit WTO 'negotiating tactics' ahead of G7 summit: Italian Official
  • New houses being built for flood affected in Kodagu
  • Alert issued in Kerala following 6 LeT terrorits sneaks into TN
  • INX media: Apex Court grants interim relief to Chidambaram from arrest in ED case
  • Hong Kong court extends ban on protests in city's airport: Reports
  • Netanyahu hints Israel behind attacks on Iran-backed militia depots in Iraq
  • Death toll due to rain havoc in Kodagu rise to 13, with one more body recovered
  • As many as 10,51,769 new EPF subscribers in June
  • Former PM Manmohan Singh takes oath as Rajya Sabha member
  • SBI protects interest rate for saving bank depositors

Extension of Tri-Weekly Rajyarani Express up to Gunupur

Visakhapatnam, Mar 18 (UNI) In a move to provide connectivity to Naupada-Gunupur section of Waltair Division with Bhubaneswar, Rourkela, New Delhi, Howrah, Hyderabad and Bangalore, the East Coast Railway (ECR) has decided to extend the Rourkela-Bhubaneswar Rajyarani tri-weekly express up to Gunupur via Naupada Junction, with effect from March 21.

According to an ECR statement, there is no change in the timings of Bhubaneswar-Rourkela portion, however, timings in the extended portion of Rajyarani Express will be as follows.

Train No 18417 Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Gunupur tri-weekly Rajyarani Express leaving Rourkela (with effect from March 21, 2017) on Tuesday, Friday, Sunday at 2120 hrs will reach Bhubaneswar on the next day at 0615 hrs and depart at 0620 hrs and will reach Gunupur at 1230 hrs.

In return direction, train No 18418 Gunupur-Bhubaneswar-Rourkela tri-weekly Rajyarani express will leave Gunupur (with effect from March 23, 2017) at 1245hrs on Thursday, Saturday, Monday, will reach Bhubaneswar at 2200 hrs and depart at 2305 hrs and will reach Rourkela on the next day at 0800 hrs.

The Express stoppages include Khurda Road, Nirakarpur, Balugaon, Chatrapur, Brahmapur, Ichchapuram, Sompeta, Palasa, Naupada and Parlakhemundi between Bhubaneswar-Gunupur stations in the extended portion.
Composition: 2nd AC-1, 3rd AC-2, Sleeper Class-4, General Second class-5 and Second class-cum-Luggage coach-2 (Total 14 coaches).
More News

Life remains paralysed for 19th day in Kashmir; restrictions back

23 Aug 2019 | 3:28 PM

Srinagar, Aug 23 (UNI) Uneasy claim prevailed as restrictions are back in most parts of Kashmir valley, including Srinagar, where life remained crippled for the 19th day on Friday since August 5, when Article 370 and 35 A were scrapped and the state was bifurcated by the Centre.

see more..

Defence minister visits Central Command

23 Aug 2019 | 3:26 PM

Lucknow, Aug 23 (UNI) Defence minister Rajnath Singh visited Headquarters of Central Command and 11 Gorkha Rifles Regimental Centre here on Friday.

see more..
HP Guv & CM greet people on Janamashtami

HP Guv & CM greet people on Janamashtami

23 Aug 2019 | 3:24 PM

Shimla, Aug 23 (UNI) Governor Kalraj Mishra and Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur have greeted the people of the State on the occasion of Janamashtami.

see more..

UP govt suspends 2 teachers for serving improper food to children in midday meal

23 Aug 2019 | 3:23 PM

Mirzapur, Aug 23 (UNI) Uttar Pradesh government has suspended two teachers and sought explanation to two others including BSA over reported distribution of chappatis with salt to the children of government primary school in the district under the midday meal.

see more..

Burglars stole cash from temple hundi in TN

23 Aug 2019 | 3:23 PM

Rameswaram, Aug 23 (UNI) Burglars broke open the hundi of ancient Sri Kothandaramar Temple on the Rameswaram-Dhanushkodi road here and took away unaccounted cash in the wee hours on Friday.

see more..