Friday, Feb 22 2019 | Time 14:14 Hrs(IST)
  • Modi prime-time minister, photoshoot was on even 3 hours after Pulwama: Rahul
  • AAP Govt committed to provide curative healthcare services to citizens of Delhi: LG
  • Deoband: ATS arrests 2 suspects associated with JeM
  • Rajini's meeting with Vijayakanth set political tongues wagging
  • One more dies in fire mishap, toll rises to 7
  • Chandrababu Naidu skips Prez function organised by Venkaiah family Trust
  • Projects worth Rs 5,894 cr inaugurated at Chandi Ghat in Haridwar
  • Walk-out in Assam Assembly over arrest, search powers to Assam Rifles
  • Russian Helicopter Ka-226T will be assembled at proposed HAL copter facility in Tumkur
  • Russian Helicopter Ka-226T will be assembled at proposed HAL copter facility in Tumkur
  • CM presents over Rs 1 82 lakh crore Vote-on-Account budget for FY 2019-20
  • Poeir Jets Develops India’s First Heavy-lift Hybrid Drones
  • Poeir Jets Develops India’s First Heavy-lift Hybrid Drones
  • IOC 'suspends discussions' with India regarding hosting of its events
  • IOC 'suspends discussions' with India regarding hosting of its events
Sports Share

Donison, Aradhya, Alva clinch Rotax Karting titles

Hyderabad, Jun 26 (UNI) Ricky Donison, Yash Aradhya and Ruhaan Alva emerged as the winners in the Senior Max, Junior Max and Micro Max categories in the second round of the 13th JK Tyre-FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship at the Chicane Circuit in Leonia Resort today.
The finals of the Senior Max category produced an exciting race before the defending national champion from Bangalore scythed through the entire field for his second win in this year’s JK Tyre-FMSCI National Rotax Championship. In the finals of the Junior Max, Yasah Aradhya, made up for the disappointment in the first round, by clinching a fine win after leading the race from pole position.
The Micro Max decider was a thriller. It was a test of temperament for Ruhaan Alva, who had the last laugh.
Results: All final laps- Senior Max: Final (18 laps): 1. Ricky Donison (BPC Racing) 17:03.408, 2. Vishnu Prasad (Meco Racing), 3. Mohite (Mohites Racing); Junior Max (18 laps): 1. Yash Aradhya (Meco Racing) 15:00.562, 2. Nirmal Umashankar (Meco Racing), 3. Chirag Ghorpade (BPC Racing); Micro Max (15 laps): 1. Ruhaan Alva (Peregrine Racing) 13:55.043, 2. Shahan Ali Mohsin (Meco Racing), 3. Arjun S Nair (Meco Racing).
More News

Japan beats Iran in 2019 FIBA Basketball World Cup qualifier

22 Feb 2019 | 12:55 PM

TEHRAN, Feb 22 (Xinhua) Japan took a great leap towards the 2019 FIBA World Cup by beating Iran 97-89 here on Thursday.

 Sharesee more..

Cuevas advances to Rio Open quarterfinals

22 Feb 2019 | 12:49 PM

Rio De Janeiro, Feb 22 (Xinhua) Former champion Pablo Cuevas of Uruguay advanced to the quarterfinals of the Rio Open by beating Argentina's Juan Ignacio Londero on Thursday.

 Sharesee more..

Honduras coach Coito outlines World Cup target

22 Feb 2019 | 9:05 AM

Tegucigalpa, Feb 21 (Xinhua) Uruguayan Fabian Coito has insisted that his main objective as Honduras coach is to help the Central American team qualify for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

 Sharesee more..

Frankfurt crush Shakhtar Donetsk 4-1 in UEFA Europa League

22 Feb 2019 | 7:02 AM

Berlin, Feb 22 (Xinhua) Eintracht Frankfurt progressed into the last 16 after eliminating Shakhtar Donetsk 4-1 (6-3 on aggregate) in the second leg of the round of 32.

 Sharesee more..

France to start 100-day countdown to FIFA Women's World Cup on Feb 27

22 Feb 2019 | 6:51 AM

Paris, Feb 22 (Xinhua) FIFA and the local organizing committee will officially start the 100-day countdown to the FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019 on February 27, unveiling the Host City Posters of the nine host cities.

 Sharesee more..