Thursday, Jul 16 2020 | Time 22:24 Hrs(IST)
  • COVID cases near 10k in Aurangabad, toll at 377
  • India slams Pakistan for not providing unhindered consular access to Kulbhushan
  • K'taka: Congress MLA tested positive for COVID-19
  • COVID-19 graph climbing in Meghalaya
  • Covid scare: Odisha govt orders lock down in four districts, Rourkela municipal corporation till July 31
  • Tejaswi spreading rumours on bridge collapse
  • Custodial deaths: 4 cops sent to jail, 1 CBI custody extended
  • Pilot takes battle royale to court
  • IG BSF Kashmir briefs Lt Governor about security scenario
  • Shanta lauds Delhi govt for better Class 12th results
  • Without MGNREGA, poverty cannot be eradicated: Rahul
  • Raj HC allows Pilot, other rebels to file fresh plea challenging disqualification
  • Delhi Police cracks murder mystery within 24 hrs
  • Undertrial jumps to death as police chase him
States » East

AJSU party's first list, Sudesh to contest from Silli again

Ranchi, Nov 11 (UNI) AJSU party today released the first list of candidates on 11
seats of the state with party supremo Sudesh Mahto once again being fielded
from his traditional turf of Silli despite losing back to back elections from the seat.
Central chief spokesperson of the party Devsharan Bhagat said in wake of the
decision taken in the meeting of the parliamentary board of the party, the list of
the candidates have been declared.
The party despite of being in talks with BJP has announced its candidate on
Lohardaga and Chandankiyari seats and has fielded candidates against the BJP
on Chakardharpur, Simaria and Sindri seats.
AJSU's Giridih MP Chandraprakash Chowdhary has managed to get his wife
Sunita Chowdhary to contest from his turf of Ramgarh while his brother Roshanlal
is contesting from Barkgaon.
Another close associate of Chandraprakash Chowdhary Lambodar Mahto has
been fielded from Gomia seat. Lamodar Mahto had contested the by-polls for
Gomia and had lost the seat narrowly to Babita Devi of the JMM.
Cabinet minister Ramchandra Sahis has been once again fielded from Jugsalai
while BSP MLA Kushwaha Shivpujan Mehta who switched to the party has been
given the ticket from Hussainabad.
Following is the list of AJSU candidates: Sudesh Kumar Mahto (Silli), Sunita
Chowdhary (Ramgarh), Neeru Shanti Bhagat (Lohardaga ST), Kushwaha Shivpujan
Mehta (Hussainabad), Lamodar Mahto (Gomia), Roshanlal Chowdhary (Barkagaon),
Ramchandra Sahis (Jugsalai SC), Manoj Chandra (Simaria SC), Ramdayal Munda
(Chakardharpur ST) and Sadanand Mahto (Sindri).
More News
Tejaswi spreading rumours on bridge collapse

Tejaswi spreading rumours on bridge collapse

16 Jul 2020 | 10:13 PM

Patna, Jul 16 (UNI) JD(U) spokesman Rajiv Ranjan today alleged that leader of the opposition
in Bihar Assembly Tejaswi Prasad Yadav was spreading rumour on bridge collapse in Gopalganj.

see more..

COVID-19 graph climbing in Meghalaya

16 Jul 2020 | 10:03 PM

Shillong, Jul 16 (UNI) The COVID-19 graph in Meghalaya continues to climb up swiftly with
31 fresh cases, including 26 Border Security Force (BSF) troopers, even as one of the
troopers who is admitted at North Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health and
Medical Sciences (NEIGRIHMS) is on ventilator.

see more..

Covid scare: Odisha govt orders lock down in four districts, Rourkela municipal corporation till July 31

16 Jul 2020 | 10:00 PM

Bhubaneswar, Jul 16 (UNI) In a major decision to contain the spike in covid 19 in the worst
hit districts of Odisha,the state government today announced lockdown in four hotspot
districts and Rourkela municipal corporation from 9 PM tomorrow to July 31 midnight.

see more..


16 Jul 2020 | 9:45 PM

Odisha government today imposed lock down in Ganjam, Khordha,Cuttack, Jajpur districts
and Rourkela Municipal Corporation area from 9 PM tomorrow to July 31 to contain the
spread of coronavirus.

see more..

Covid cases reaches 1764 in Manipur

16 Jul 2020 | 9:42 PM

Imphal, Jul 16 (UNI) The cumulative number of Covid positive cases is 1764 in

see more..