Friday, Feb 22 2019 | Time 13:22 Hrs(IST)
  • IOC 'suspends discussions' with India regarding hosting of its events
  • Two killed in Nashik road accident
  • Sugar rates steady
  • Watchdog says US-led coalition, SDF failed to protect Civilians during offensive in Baghuz
  • Brushing aside Pak lobbying & Chinese hurdles: Pressure mounts on Imran Khan
  • Delhi Govt has taken host of initiatives to improve education sector: LG
  • India hopes for 'peace and stability' in Korean peninsula through dialogue
  • Pulwama aftermath: SC seeks report from Centre, 10 states on violence against Kashmiris
  • Vadra appears before ED in money laundering case
  • Syria: US to leave 200 troops after pullout
  • Day curfew relaxed in Jammu, overall situation peaceful
  • Operation Kamal Video: Yeddyurappa and three others get a big relief as Karnataka High Court grants interim stay
  • Major currencies up
  • PM Modi awarded Seoul Peace Prize: Dedicates prize money to Namami Gange
  • Telangana Assembly condemns Pulwama terror attack
Business Economy Share

Aegis school of telecom encourages innovation

New Delhi, Sep 24 (UNI) Telecom and mobile innovators from across the country and abroad will vie for the prestigious ‘Aegis Graham Bell Award’ to be given for their innovations in January next year.
Disclosing this at a press conference here on Monday, Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber Security and Telecom CEO Bhupesh Daheria said the innovators showcasing their innovations in telecom and mobile domain would take part in the event which would also have participation from Maldives, Canada, Israel and USA competing for the title.
While talking to UNI he said key innovators and veterans of the industries realized that it was important to recognize the Indian Innovators and their innovations that are changing the lives of millions as India was always portrayed as an innovative hub for rising brilliance and virtuosity.
This year Aegis will be encouraging innovations in “Telecom and Mobile Categories” from September 24 to September 28, 2018 in Delhi and “Focus and Tech Categories” from November 12 to November16, 2018 in Mumbai and the innovators will compete for the award that would be given to the winners on January 18, 2019.
The innovations were being presented before the eminent panel of Jury members comprising Dr Abhijit Gangopadhyay (Founding Dean, IIM Indore), Ved Prakash Chandan (Director, Aegis School of Business), Sudhir Gupta (Former Secretary,TRAI), Vimal Wakhlu(Former CMD, TCIL), R K Upadhyay(Former CMD BSNL) among others.
The Aegis School of Business, Data Science, Cyber Security and Telecom was founded in the year 2002 with support from Bharti Airtel to develop cross functional technology leaders. In 2015, Aegis and IBM collaborated to launch India's first post graduate programme in Data Science, cyber security and artificial intelligence. The campuses are located in Mumbai, Pune and Bangalore.
More News
Major currencies up

Major currencies up

22 Feb 2019 | 12:20 PM

Mumbai, Feb 22 (UNI) Following were the indicative currency rates and travellers' cheques buying and selling rates per unit.

 Sharesee more..
Rupee opens flat at 71 24 against USD

Rupee opens flat at 71 24 against USD

22 Feb 2019 | 12:09 PM

Mumbai, Feb 22 (UNI) The Rupee on Friday opened flat at 71.

 Sharesee more..
Sensex up by 40 pts

Sensex up by 40 pts

22 Feb 2019 | 12:08 PM

Mumbai, Feb 22 (UNI) The benchmark index of Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) on Friday rose by 40 points at 35,938.52 as buying was seen in Materials, Realty, Consumer Durable and Bankex stocks.

 Sharesee more..

Chennai Oil Market Rates

22 Feb 2019 | 12:02 PM

Chennai, Feb 22 (UNI) Following are the rates in the
Chennai Oil Market here today.

 Sharesee more..

Bullion Market Opening rates

22 Feb 2019 | 10:42 AM

Chennai, Feb 22 (UNI) Following is the bullion markets
opening rate here today.

 Sharesee more..