Saturday, Feb 22 2020 | Time 18:44 Hrs(IST)
  • Internet, social media have democratised journalism, but brought many anxieties: Prez
  • Nirbhaya case: Convict Vinay Sharma's plea nixed
  • Capable of contesting Aurangabad municipal polls alone: Congress
  • Gaping digital divide in Commonwealth: Study
  • Delray Beach Open: Sharan-Sitak lose to Bryan brothers in quarterfinal
  • PM Modi not accompanying President Trump to Agra, Defence, security, energy tie ups likely
  • Privacy rights cannot be for protection of terrorists, corrupt: Prasad
  • Cong accuses Modi Govt of waiving off Rs 8 lakh crore of big capitals, demands to reveal names
  • PM to distribute mobility aids to Divyangs in Prayagraj on Feb 29
  • Top-seed Halep eases past Brady to reach Dubai final
  • Mah: AAP launches mega drive to share info of Delhi development model
  • Over 200 militants still active in Kashmir, 25 killed in 12 operations since Jan in J&K: DGP
  • 100 in fray for Asian Triathlon tomorrow, Sr Natls to be held concurrently
  • Tuticorin firing probe panel : Rajini seeks exemption from personal appearance

150 shooters from Bengal & Bihar take part in 3rd Dr Harihar Banerjee shooting

Kolkata, Aug 26 (UNI) The third Dr Harihar Banerjee Memorial Air Weapon Shooting
Championship began at Serampore Rifle Club in the Hooghly district today.
The competition has been introduced by West Bengal Rifle Association in memory
of legendary shooter late Dr Harihar Banerjee. He was the first Indian Olympian
shooter of independent India.
Altogether 150 shooters (100 men and 50 women) from West Bengal and Bihar are
participating in this competition.
Current National junior shooters like Ayushi Podder, Subhankar Pramanic,
Arjun Das and Jayashree Das are participating in the competition.
The competition will continue till August 30.
" In view if the WB state shooting championship to be held next month, this competition
is immensely important for the shooters, particularly for the young ones," West Bengal Rifle Association secretary general Debkumar Samanta told reporters.
More News

Top-seed Halep eases past Brady to reach Dubai final

22 Feb 2020 | 5:42 PM

Beijing, Feb 22 (Xinhua) Top-seeded Simona Halep easily defeated US qualifier Jennifer Brady 6-2, 6-0 to reach the Dubai Tennis Championships final on Saturday.

see more..

Rybakina edges Martic to reach Dubai Championships final

22 Feb 2020 | 5:41 PM

Beijing, Feb 22 (Xinhua) Kazakh Elena Rybakina cruised past eighth-seeded Petra Martic in the semifinal of the Dubai Championships on Saturday.

see more..

Lagat trains on hilly terrain in Kenya for US Olympic marathon qualifier

22 Feb 2020 | 5:39 PM

Nairobi, Feb 22 (Xinhua) Kenyan-born American runner Bernard Lagat has wound up his Kenyan training camp as he aims to seal his sixth show in marathon at the Tokyo Olympic Games.

see more..

China football authority to introduce extra transfer window due to COVID-19 outbreak

22 Feb 2020 | 5:33 PM

Beijing, Feb 22 (Xinhua) The Chinese Football Association (CFA) announced on Saturday that an extra transfer window will be introduced before the kick-off of its affiliated professional leagues, which have been delayed due to the COVID-19 epidemic.

see more..

Ambitious Kenya women football side aims sights at World Cup qualification

22 Feb 2020 | 5:29 PM

Nairobi, Feb 22 (Xinhua) Kenya national women's team head coach, David Ouma, believes their forthcoming trip to play in the annual Turkish Women's Cup next month is the platform they need to aim for a successful World Cup qualifying bid in the future.

see more..