Tuesday, Jul 16 2019 | Time 03:28 Hrs(IST)
  • At least 76 civilians killed, wounded in bombings in Afghanistan in past 24 hours -Sources
  • Violence in MP town
  • Trump signs order increasing restrictions on foreign content in American products
  • Turkey recently gave US additional evidence for Gulen extradition - Envoy
  • France proposes plan to ease US-Iran tensions – Reports
  • Macron says planning to discuss JCPOA with Putin, Trump, Rouhani this week
  • Spanish Foreign Minister cautious on EU sanctions against Turkey over Cyprus drilling
  • US house to vote on resolution condemning Trump's 'xenophobic' tweets - Pelosi
  • US ACLU to sue Trump administration for limiting asylum protections
  • International Organization for Migration condemns deadly terrorist attack in Somalia
  • UN Security Council extends mission in Yemen for 6 months - President
  • Sumitra reacts to Akash case
  • Third regional zonal commanders meet to start on from July 15 in Kolkata

'Kratos Racing' emerge winner of SUPRA SAEINDIA contest

'Kratos Racing' emerge winner of SUPRA SAEINDIA contest

New Delhi, Jul 9 (UNI) Team “Kratos Racing” from PC College of Engineering, Pune emerged winner of the 5th edition of Maruti Suzuki SUPRA SAEINDIA, a contest organised annually for students to apply their engineering skills to design and construct a Formula category. While Dr DY Patil Institute of Technology's team “The Interceptors V2.0” emerged as the runner up, “Amrita Racing” from Amrita School of Engineering clinched the third position at the iconic Buddh International circuit yesterday. Speaking on the occasion, Dy Executive Director (Technical) Society of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM) Prashant Banerjee said, “SUPRA 2016 has been a phenomenal experience, not only for the participating students, but also for the judges, organizers and all those involved in making the event a roaring success. The student teams have demonstrated exceptional skill and have the potential to add tremendous value to the Indian automotive industry.” The final session was graced by Chief Guest, Dr David Schutt, CEO, SAE International and Guest of Honor, CV Raman, Executive Director, Engineering, Maruti Suzuki India Limited and R S Kalsi, Executive Director, Marketing and Sales, Maruti Suzuki India Limited. The best woman participant award went to Ms Davindrvjit Kaur from GDEC College while team “AIOUS formula student” from IGIT walked away with the trophy for the team with the maximum number of women participants. The tournament, which was held between from July 5 - July 9, saw a participation of over 125 teams from different engineering colleges across the nation. UNI KU SB 1553

More News

Hero Intercontinental Cup: Eager to win last group stage match against Syria: Anas

15 Jul 2019 | 8:11 PM

Ahmedabad, Jul 15 (UNI) The last match of the Hero Intercontinental Cup 2019 group stage will see the Blue Tigers take on Syria in Ahmedabad on Tuesday.

see more..

Bruce sets for Newcastle after leaving Sheffield Wednesday

15 Jul 2019 | 8:08 PM

LONDON, July 15 (Xinhua) Veteran coach Steve Bruce looks certain to be named as Rafael Benitez's replacement at Newcastle United in the coming days after resigning from his current position at Sheffield Wednesday on Monday.

see more..

Ghana, Guyana and Pakistan withdraw at the eleventh hour from Commonwealth TT in Odisha

15 Jul 2019 | 7:52 PM

Cuttack, Jul 15 (UNI) With less than 48 hours to go for the opening of the 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championships at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium here, the number of participating teams has come down to 12 apiece as their men and women will vie for the coveted Host Association’s Cup and India Cup, respectively.

see more..
Rohit, Yuvraj and Gambhir slam Super Over rule during ICC World Cup Finals

Rohit, Yuvraj and Gambhir slam Super Over rule during ICC World Cup Finals

15 Jul 2019 | 7:49 PM

London, Jul 15 (UNI) Former India players Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Mohammad kaif and vice-captain of team India, Rohit Sharma have expressed their anguish on their twitter handle slamming the Super Over rule that took place during the finals of the ICC Cricket World Cup between England and New Zealand on Sunday.

see more..

11 sportspersons from Kolhapur win 'World Iron Man' competition in

15 Jul 2019 | 6:13 PM

Kolhapur, Jul 15 (UNI) Eleven sportspersons from the city won the
annual 'World Iron Man' competition held in Austria recently.

see more..